archive���� email���� notes���� diaryland

2001-12-29���12:00 a.m.

Yeah. Strange mood. Spend a good part of last night with my guitar in hand trying to write somthing of meaning. At 5 in the morning I liked the sound of it so I went to bed. At noon the next day I still really liked the music but am way unsure about the words. They do exspress my fealings but they kinda sound trivial and generic. But I geuss that is how I feal at the moment. Trivial and generic. Anyway these are the verses. Still working on the chorus. I have words I like for the chorus but I wont put them in yet beacaus I dont have the right chords for the chorus just yet.

I would do anything just to hold you again

feal the touch of your skin

I geuss you know

I cant let it go

Looking back on all the things we had

kinda makes me sad

the way things fade away

Oh God I wish they would stay

I only wish I knew what I did so wrong

Did I hold you to long

how I wanted you to stay

but all I did was push you away

the nights are so long with out you hear

to whisper in my ear

all the things left unsaid

are still running through my head

Yeah thats it. Let me leave you with the words of Jerry only.

Talk about me

Laugh about me

Cry about me

Nail me to the cross

I'll be a martyr for the hated

The weak, the ugly, the lost

���before about me after����